Make a Donation

Skip to featured navigation for this section, if applicable.

Skip to general site navigation

United Nations

UN chart of seventeen sustainable development goals: no poverty; zero hunger; good health and well-being; quality education; gender equality; clean water and sanitation; affordable and clean energy; decent work and economic growth; industy, innovation and infrastructure; reduced inequalities; sustainable cities and communities; responsible consumption and production; climate action; life below water; life on land; peace, justice and strong institutions; partnerships for the goals

The United Nations, with its 193 Member States, is an intergovernmental organization to promote international cooperation. Established in 1945, its purpose is to maintain international peace and security and foster friendly relations among nations. It also works toward international cooperation to solve international economic, social, cultural, and humanitarian problems.

In May 2008, the United Nations Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities came into force. This international treaty is designed to protect the rights and dignity of individuals with disabilities.

In 2014, Keystone Human Services International was granted special consultative status by the UN’s Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC). Special consultative status allows the Council to seek expert information or advice from KHSI, and gives us the opportunity to participate in events, conferences, and activities of the United Nations.

Keystone Human Services International is pleased to have this opportunity to participate in UN activities and continue to “advance the human spirit” of people across the globe.

The 2018 Susquehanna Service Dogs calendar is now on sale! Order yours today


Powered by Google